University of Southern California

Communities

Working with our neighbors to build a strong community

Contact Us

USC Government and Civic Engagement

David Brown
Interim Senior Vice President, University Relations
(213) 740-6614
davidb@usc.edu

Martha Escutia
Vice President, Government Relations
(213) 740-5371
escutia@usc.edu

Earl Paysinger
Vice President, Civic Engagement
earl.paysinger@usc.edu

Theda Douglas
Associate Vice President
Government Partnerships and Programs
(213) 821-6536
thedadou@usc.edu

Carolina Castillo
Program Director
(213) 743-5263
ccastill@usc.edu

Kim Thomas-Barrios
Associate Senior Vice President, K-12 Educational Partnerships

(213) 743-1591
thomasba@usc.edu

Steve Wesson
Program Manager
(213) 743-4510
swesson@usc.edu

HSC Community Partnerships

Dulce Acosta
Program Manager
(323)442-7808
darias@usc.edu

Federal Relations
Office of Federal Relations
David Brown
Interim Senior Vice President, University Relations
(202) 824-5860
davidb@usc.edu 

State Government Relations
Janet Lopez
Executive Director
(916) 637-8982
janetlop@usc.edu

Local Government Relations
David Galaviz
Associate Vice President, Government and Community Relations
(213) 743-2231
dgalaviz@usc.edu

USC Dana and David Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Susan Harris
Executive Director, Joint Educational Project
(213) 740-1830
scharris@usc.edu

Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC
Roseann Mulligan
Professor and Division Chair, Dental Public Health and Pediatric Dentistry and Associate Dean, Community Health Programs and Hospital Affairs
(213) 740-1084
mulligan@usc.edu

Cheryl Resnik
Associate Chair Associate Professor of Clinical Physical Therapy
Biokinesiology & Physical Therapy
(323) 442-2868
resnik@usc.edu

USC Viterbi School of Engineering

Katie Mills
Director, VAST
(213) 740-0237
kmills@usc.edu

USC Gould School of Law
Malissa Barnwell Scott
Director of Student Affairs
(213) 740-9930
mbarnwel@law.usc.edu

Keck School of Medicine of USC

Med-COR

Joyce Richey, Ph.D

Program Director
(323) 442-2384
jrichey@usc.edu

USC Thornton School of Music
Susan Helfter
Associate Professor of Practice, Music Teaching and Learning
(213) 740-3129
helfter@thornton.usc.edu

USC School of Pharmacy

Mayra Martinez Bonilla
Special Events Program Coordinator
(323) 442-1399
mayra.martinezbonilla@usc.edu

USC Fisher Museum of Art
Selma Holo
Executive Director, USC Museum and Galleries; Professor of Art History
(213) 740-4561
holo@usc.edu