Communities

Working with our neighbors to build a strong community

Contact Us

USC Government and Civic Engagement

Thomas S. Sayles
Senior Vice President, University Relations
(213) 740-5371
svpur@usc.edu

Martha Escutia
Vice President, Government Relations
(213) 740-5371
escutia@usc.edu

Craig S. Keys
Associate Senior Vice President, Civic Engagement and Economic Development
(213) 740-4583
ckeys@usc.edu

Linda Zukowski
Chief Development Officer, University Relations
(213) 740-6614
linda.zukowsk@usc.edu

Theda Douglas
Associate Vice President
Government Partnerships and Programs
(213) 821-6536
thedadou@usc.edu

Lisa Gallegos
Executive Director of Administration and Finances
(213) 743-2073
lisa.gallegos@usc.edu

Kim Thomas-Barrios
Executive Director, Educational Partnerships
(213) 740-6313
thomasba@usc.edu

Vacant
Executive Director, Academic Partnerships
(213) 821-1101

Federal Relations
Office of Federal Relations
David Brown
Associate Senior Vice President
(202) 824-5860
davidb@usc.edu 

State Government Relations
Janet Lopez
Executive Director
(916) 637-8982
janetlop@usc.edu

Local Government Relations
David Galaviz
Executive Director, Local Government Relations
(213) 743-2231
dgalaviz@usc.edu

HSC Community Partnerships
Zul Surani
Director, Health Sciences Campus Community Partnerships
(323) 442-7808
zsurani@usc.edu

Academic Community Outreach

USC Dana and David Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Tammy Anderson
Director, Joint Educational Project
(213) 740-1824
tanderso@usc.edu

Lyndell Whitley
Education Program Coordinator, Sea Grant Program
USC Wrigley Institute for Environmental Studies
(213) 740-1964
lwhitley@usc.edu

Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC

Roseann Mulligan
Associate Dean for Community Health Programs
(213) 740-1084
mulligan@usc.edu

Cheryl Resnik
Assistant Professor of Clinical Physical Therapy
Biokinesiology & Physical Therapy
(323) 442-2868
resnik@usc.edu

USC Rossier School of Education

Diane Yoon
Outreach Projects Manager
(213) 740-2996
dyoon@usc.edu

USC Viterbi School of Engineering

Larry Lim
Director, Pre-College Programs
Center for Engineering Diversity
(213) 740-1999
llim@usc.edu

USC Gould School of Law

Malissa Barnwell Scott
Student Programs Advisor
(213) 740-9930
mbarnwel@law.usc.edu

Keck School of Medicine of USC

John Davis
Director, Med-Cor Program
(626) 457-6650
jadavis@usc.edu

Zul Surani
USC Cancer Center
(323) 442-7808
zsurani@usc.edu

USC Thornton School of Music

Susan Helfter
Director of Outreach Programs
(213) 740-3129
helfter@thornton.usc.edu

USC School of Pharmacy

Mel Baron
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
(3230 442-2686
mbaron@usc.edu

USC Fisher Museum of Art

Vanessa Jorion
Education Coordinator
(213) 740-4561
jorion@usc.edu

USC Office of Student Affairs

Christina Yokoyama
Director, Norman Topping Student Aid Fund
(213) 740-7575
cyokoyam@usc.edu

USC Administration/Financial Services

Rhonda Thornton
Director, Supplier Diversity Services
(213) 821-1787
rhondat@usc.edu